Movies | TV | Books | Quotes Easter Eggs | Drink Recipes
[ Logo] The Slip-Up ArchiveTM
Home > Movies > A - D > Army of Darkness Bloopers Add a Slip-Up | Help
Army of Darkness - Transmutating Gauntlet
In the scene where Ash grows a new evil version of Ash, you can clearly see that the new Ash splits from the right hand side. This is the arm with the gauntlet attatched. Throughout the spliting you can clearly see that bad Ash has the gauntlet. Yet when they eventually become separated, the gauntlet has 'magically transmutated' to good Ash's right hand again. Has someone messed up? We think so.
Special Requirements:
1 copy of army of darkness
Avg. Rating:    2.7 of 10 - (41 votes cast)
Your Rating:   
Contributed By:
Anonymous on 10-25-1999
Reviewed By:

Pictures Click on the thumbnails for a full-size image, or send in your own
Be the first to send us your picture of this Slip-Up!
Lurchmeister writes:
I think that this scene is meant to represent his emotional and mental state, he's going flipping crazy! So I don't think you can really pick niggles from it.
3 of 3 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Rufus writes:
The reason that Good Ash has the gauntlet is because the Evil Ash is merely a "clone" of the original Ash. Wouldn't you think that a clone has all the original body parts, not an inanimate metal gauntlet???? Some of us think sometimes.......
4 of 5 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Xanlan writes:
This is very true, but then again, it's also intentional. The whole idea behind this scene was that there were two twin Ashes created from one (w/ the exception of the good/evil personalities), so if "Good Ash" didnt have the mechanical hand after the split, they wouldn't be physically thesame, especially since this would mean that the division process somehow managed to cause Ash's hand to miraculously regenerate... Good eyes, tho.
1 of 1 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Drakkenfyre writes:
Look carefully at the scene, after they split, Good Ash does not have the gauntlet on his hand at all, then a few moments later, it reappears, -Drakk )))
0 of 0 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Undrhil (Not at Home) writes:
So, Xanlan, you are saying that the gauntlet was duplicated? Because that is not true. Bad Ashe doesn't have the gauntlet; he has a good hand there. Undrhil
0 of 2 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes

Register - My Settings - FAQ - Privacy Policy - About Us - Contact Us