Movies | TV | Books | Quotes Easter Eggs | Drink Recipes
[Slipups.com Logo] The Slip-Up ArchiveTM
SLIPUPS.COM
Google
Web slipups.com
Home > Movies > Q - T > Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves Bloopers Add a Slip-Up | Help
   
Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves - Azheem Is a Super-Consciencious Muslim, Hey!
At one point in the film, Azheem refuses beer on the grounds of his religion. However Islam only says that its followers should not drink anything of the grape vine, so beer should be okay!
Special Requirements:
Avg. Rating:    2.1 of 10 - (37 votes cast)
Your Rating:   
Contributed By:
Anonymous on 04-11-2000
Reviewed By:
Webmaster

Pictures Click on the thumbnails for a full-size image, or send in your own
Be the first to send us your picture of this Slip-Up!
Comments:
Saorsa writes:
Actually, Muslims cannot drink anything that is fermented, so beer is off limits to him too. But like that movie was carefully researched! :) -
8 of 9 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Park cop writes:
I thought that Little John said that it was mead, which is a honeywine not beer.
3 of 4 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Casey writes:
i think it is only grapes. In the story of Ahmed Ibn Fahlan, (The Eaters of the dead(book) or the 13th warrior(the movie)) An Arab man journeys with noth men or vikings, he refuses their "mead" because of the fermented grap and the nothman laughed and said it's made from honey, and he drinks it.
1 of 1 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
nomad762 writes:
Muslims are not permitted to consume fermented grains, fruits or sugars. That includes beers & wines.
1 of 1 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes


Register - My Settings - FAQ - Privacy Policy - About Us - Contact Us