Movies | TV | Books | Quotes Easter Eggs | Drink Recipes
[Slipups.com Logo] The Slip-Up ArchiveTM
SLIPUPS.COM
Google
Web slipups.com
Home > Movies > Q - T > Shawshank Redemption, The Bloopers Add a Slip-Up | Help
   
Shawshank Redemption, The - Ball
In the scene where Red and Andy are talking about the rockhammer, Floyd, Heywood, Skeets, and Red and playing catch. Red catches the ball twice without ever throwing it back.
Special Requirements:
eyes
Avg. Rating:    5.6 of 10 - (81 votes cast)
Your Rating:   
Contributed By:
Godsmacker on 02-06-2000
Reviewed By:
Webmaster

Pictures Click on the thumbnails for a full-size image, or send in your own
Be the first to send us your picture of this Slip-Up!
Comments:
Amgine writes:
I noticed that also, but if I remember correctly, you don't actually see Red the entire time, so I figured that while the camera wasn't on him, he threw the ball back.
13 of 14 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Dave writes:
Actually Red does throw the ball back. Watch next time!
3 of 3 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
MandyG writes:
I watch this movie every night and I have studied this scene carefully. Being a ball player myself, I know it is impossible for Red to have thrown the ball back. If you notice the way Red throws he twists his whole body. When the camera is not on his face it is still on his torso and chest. He doesn't move. He could not have thrown the ball.
3 of 4 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
CrewGoddess writes:
I understand he could have thrown the ball back when the camera wasn't on him, but I don't ever remember hearing him throw it back. Every other time you've been able to hear the other in-mates catching the ball. I really think this is at the very least a sound screw up.
1 of 2 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes


Register - My Settings - FAQ - Privacy Policy - About Us - Contact Us