Movies | TV | Books | Quotes Easter Eggs | Drink Recipes
[Slipups.com Logo] The Slip-Up ArchiveTM
SLIPUPS.COM
Google
Web slipups.com
Home > Books > E - H > Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Bloopers Add a Slip-Up | Help
   
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - Inner House Championship?
At the Yule Ball Harry and Ron go for a walk outside. They see profesor Snape and Karkoff talking. Snape says "10 points from Ravenclaw, Miss Fawcett" to a girl who passes them. Well, why would Snape take points away from Ravenclaw if they were not having the Inner House Championship thing that year because of the Triwizard Tournament?
Special Requirements:
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Avg. Rating:    3.2 of 10 - (379 votes cast)
Your Rating:   
Contributed By:
Anonymous on 02-28-2002
Reviewed By:
Webmaster

Pictures Click on the thumbnails for a full-size image, or send in your own
Be the first to send us your picture of this Slip-Up!
Comments:
HOLLYDAZE!!! writes:
At that time they don't know that they aren't going to have the INTER (not inner) House Championship. The only reason it is canceled at the end is because of Cedric's death but at that time they did not know he was going to die. The Quidditch was canceled at the very beginning of the year but the Inter House Cup wasn't. In-fact it was probably won but just wasn't presented or announced, as a mark of respect to Cedric.
43 of 48 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Jill writes:
I thought they cancelled the Quiddich cup, not the house cup.
31 of 33 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Becky writes:
Err... I'm afraid you are mistaken. The Inter-House *Quidditch* Championship wasn't taking place because of the Tri-Wizard Tournament. The Inner House Championship though is more of a way to keep them in line than anything and still was taking place, although they didn't decorate the Great Hall and everything because of Cedric's death. Whoever won the thing is unknown, it *is* possible that they didn't award it at all, but it would have been because of Cedric's death and as they didn't *know* he was going to die they still gave/took off points.
15 of 16 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
Becky writes:
I think I might need a bit more information for this. *Where* does it say they weren't holding the Inner House Championship? They said they weren't holding the Inter-House *Quidditch* Cup this year, but I have found nothing about them not having the Inner House Championship, unless you count the Leaving Feast where they didn't award the winning House. I assumed this was out of respect for Cedric though. Are you *sure* you read that correctly? Or did I miss something in my scan of the books?
10 of 11 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes
dicai writes:
Also in the books NÂș two so on the don't have the inter house championship, or at least the don't mention the winner.
0 of 0 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes


Register - My Settings - FAQ - Privacy Policy - About Us - Contact Us