Movies | TV | Books | Quotes Easter Eggs | Drink Recipes
[Slipups.com Logo] The Slip-Up ArchiveTM
SLIPUPS.COM
Google
Web slipups.com
Home > Books > Q - T > Three Musketeers, The (Dumas) Bloopers Add a Slip-Up | Help
   
Three Musketeers, The (Dumas) - D'Artagnan Forgets Something
In chapter 28, M. de Treville awards d'Artagnan the position of a Musketeer. Yet in the very first paragraph of chapter 29, d'Artagnan refers to himself as a mere guard. It is because he is not a Musketeer that he cannot go on campaign with the other Musketeers in the next few chapters. And in chapter 47, M. de Treville writes him another letter, making him a Musketeer-for the second time.
Special Requirements:
Read chapters 28 and 47
Avg. Rating:    5.4 of 10 - (57 votes cast)
Your Rating:   
Contributed By:
Anonymous on 03-08-2001
Reviewed By:
Webmaster

Pictures Click on the thumbnails for a full-size image, or send in your own
Be the first to send us your picture of this Slip-Up!
Comments:
MovieFan writes:
"De Treville does not infact award D'Artagnan the position of Musketeer, but say that he is one at heart. He also says that D'Artagnan is a honary Musketeer, since he has the heart and courage of one. Then in the last chapter after the campaign at Callais, Treville does make D'Artagnan a musketeer. It's slightly confusing, so I would go back and reread that for clarification."
13 of 14 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes


Register - My Settings - FAQ - Privacy Policy - About Us - Contact Us